Happy holidays


I find myself looking forward to the coming holiday season with fantastic expectations demurred by the experience of experience. [ I only wrote that bit because I could. Poetic license is really cool ! ] Really, I sense a sort of gathering of the human spirit I have not before experienced, a sort of grasping for straws, but with the realization that the straws are within reach. Could it be that the monstrous acts around the world of late have succeeded in accomplishing a goal always dreamed of , but never reached in the memory of mankind; a simple united front against the powers that strive to tear societies apart in search of their own malicious goals?

I do strive to be a poet of sorts, a philosopher of a kind, if you will, and I think I am generally the eternal optimist over the long haul. [ though that bit of me MAY have been overshadowed by my anger as witnessed in some of my more recent posts ] So, what do I perceive the holidays to bring?

More atrocities and crimes against human kind, tempered with a continuing groundswell of people, determined to live lives, solidified in their inherent strength and abilities to overcome any forces intent on ruining the lives of the many in favor of the “privileged ” few , and a warm breeze of comfort and solidarity once the tempest is past. [ All right, perhaps not THESE particular holidays, but relatively quickly inasmuch as the world remains a very large place]

Patience IS a virtue, but the consensus may be that the time for patience is waning, and the time for the peace loving folk of the world to stand and be counted is drawing near.  May the holidays bring peace to the peace loving peoples and strife to those who wish to witness only division .

May God bless us all !   [Not just a few!]

Leave a Reply

