If Yer Lucky!


Searching fer gold really aint all that easy, I done it afore I got the proper devices.

Ya gotta look and pry in all the proper crevices,

And all ya see aint really gold, they got a name for it and its called fools!

With that real gold yeh gotta speculate and dig out there where nobody else aint.

And ya gotta have a lot of special tools, like hammers and picks and dynomite, hoohee!

Now yuh can find some gold if yuh look real sharp, in the city on the corner

or in walmart. If gold there aint your type I reckon, yuh could find a woman goin your direction.

Found me a goodin’ once upon a time and I thought that I’d lost her

on the night before. Then I ‘membered that she’d passed clean out on the bar room floor.

So i hadn’t fergot, Ah jus’ didnt ‘member and she’s plumb tickled to get a ride home anyways!

Now all this tomfool talk ya think has got me away from lookin’ fer gold but yer wrong I say.

When I took ‘er home to her momma and poppa, she gifted me a three ounce golden chain !

I sold it at the pawn shop for a hunerd fifty dolla!

One thought on “If Yer Lucky!

Leave a Reply

