Aint that Special


I know that I am special because there are hundreds of thousands of stars in the skies and a few of them are mine. Now do not get me wrong I did not “make” them and hang them in their respective spaces and I certainly did not purchase them in either a big box store or on the ‘net. They simply appeared to me on deep dark nights when the emotions of life overcame me and I called out for someone to hear. They appeared in the evening as the sun settled down as if to look in on me before I drifted off into slumber. They announced themselves by finding cracks and shined their light around the curtains of my mind and brought with them a sense of warmth and concern and peace. I know that I am special because somewhere along the line, I was gifted the ability to see them and recognize them for what they were! Mine, especially mine. Heartfelt thanks for all my Stars.

11 thoughts on “Aint that Special

Leave a Reply

