“Lost in Space” or “Between these Ears”


Time “lost” inside my head

Is not time lost at all.

How do I know myself today

Without incorporating what I learned yesterday?

I cannot find myself you know

Till I discover the secrets held in store

And how old changes into new

When unfamiliar ingredients are added to the stew.

The peril of growing stale as week-old bread

Sends me back to get lost instead

Deep in the confines of my own mind !

Be back shortly! Leave a message !

5 thoughts on ““Lost in Space” or “Between these Ears”

Leave a Reply

