The big P


Normally movie watching takes up a small portion of my time. Not that I cannot find pleasure indulging in anothers perspective of comedy, or reality, or drama, or really, any portion of lifes’ travels or goals. For instance I just viewed an offering dedicated to the prevalence of “good versus evil” and in my mind the outcome was righteous though a bit scary. The  premise of the movie did not worry me so much as the acknowledgement of how the authors of this screenplay forced my face into the reality of how powerful the media of the time is in using propaganda as a driving force to shape and control the way people see the world around them.

Too many as’es , I know, but while I dwell in my excitement and realization and understanding, the nuances of literary rule will be laid aside until I rid my mind of this thought; this thought that I would like to think everybody else has already thought .

Most of the worlds differences are propagated by misinformation , or information conveniently packaged and distributed by “the powers that be”. For this “understanding ” we are promised certain things , whether they be physical comforts , emotional comforts, spiritual comforts, or simply the comfort of not being plagued with the discomfort of not possessing any of these comforts.

Alrighty then, I have stated my revelation, and therefore sounded my eccentric horn. I have no answers that might help alleviate this dilemna, but I think I might know where a few brighter minds than mine can be found, who could aid us in finding a solution to this conundrum !

Feel free to comment , but please do not count overly much on me for solutions as I cannot decide even which side of the bed I should arise from tomorrow !

Leave a Reply

