Just a dream?


Wading trough the waist high prarie that seemed to stretch before eternally, searching for some suitable place to rest, a vision appeared ahead and seemed to beckon my step. Pushing on, though the light seemed shaded, a hilltop loomed upon the path suddenly appearing worn through the grass and surrounding itself with flowers, an oasis in the midst of beauty, a fresh cool spring with sunlight glistening on the mirror of the water beckoned till I could peer into the depths and see the reflection of you standing right behind with the lovelight in your eyes. I could not resist, so whirling about I touched your hand and you kissed me on my sweaty brow, and that was how I found my love that day and carried on my life with my lovely wife in the verdant fields till death finally took us away to the promises of the future!

21 thoughts on “Just a dream?

Leave a Reply

