Movin’ on


Made a big move in my life this week.Don’t know just yet quite what to think. Kinda like movin back home from home you see. Living on the lake those years were nice, till those city folk bought the resort and infected it with lice. no, not real lice, though I spent a bunch of time scratchin my head after seein some things they done and hearin some they said. Gave them four years to figure things out. They couldn’t get it done ,so they kicked us out! Ruined the neighborhood,but that’s just my thought and I Could be wrong, but I doubt it. Don’t wish em ill, but neither well, just as long as they go to … “Stop that”, I just said to myself, for it aint for me ta judge. any way back in town, in the old house we raised our daughter in, found out all the neighbors weren.t gone, and some of em were glad to see us back! Well yesterdays gone, and tomorrows not here,things are not exactly clear, but the hearts still home and things’ll get along, guess we can’t be friends with everyone!

13 thoughts on “Movin’ on

  1. ‘yesterdays gone, and tomorrows not here,things are not exactly clear, but the hearts still home and things’ll get along’

    When the heart is set upon, things will surely get along.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Don’t wish em ill, but neither well”..that literally made me laugh :p Though i do this sometimes when things aren’t going in accordance! πŸ˜› So cheers you moved on and it wont be bad πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

