Feelin sorry


I stood and watched while the world burned. Thinking to myself the while, that Listening and Commenting, and attempting to assuage the pain inflicted upon the innocent, I was doing the best a man could do. I stoodΒ  and watched the world burn. Somehow, some way, something else it seemed I could do. Some profound statement I could utter perhaps to pull the good together.By reaching out to those who would hear, thinking to gain some insight, I found that while Many there are who communicate and raise voices that can be heard, too few I’m afraid versus those living in fear of retribution from profiteers, fanatics, and stubborn regimes possessing closed minds and preferring the status quo,while silencing the tongues of the meek and the mild, so still I stand and watch the world burn. Perhaps my impatience impairs my ability to see a light at the end of the tunnel, after all mortality remains the only thing we are given, and the life of one man is incredibly short in the course of history.Β  Yet, I cannot help but feel guilty, while standing here, just watching the world burning.

18 thoughts on “Feelin sorry

  1. Profound contemplations written in burning words. Reflective and true to most. Yet, most don’t feel the guilt. They just let it burn. Sadly, but surely the light at the end of the tunnel is only the spark of fueling fires.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was touched when I read this… Very much said in few lines. Your choice of words here are … wow… Nice. I like the thoughts shared and it made so much sense to me. You write well William… Thanks for sharing! Hmmm, let’s see what more you will be sharing with us…

    But come to think of it, this is poetry of sorts, no? Except you didn’t break it into lines. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully penned, gets the mind wheels turning. That said, I think you have already played a little part by putting out your thoughts here and reaching out πŸ™‚ and it’s all the little parts put together that will make an impact some day,,

    Like

  4. Wiiiilliamm!!!!!!! I was thinking about jotted down these same guilt-stabs in my heart! Its like great minds think alike πŸ˜› But literally sometimes what we do is just watch the whole volcano eruption in a blink and cant just make it cool down and i believe blame goes to the people who have such insecure hearts! A pity for them :/ At least you tried to play the part πŸ™‚ and yeah thanks you ! I am learning some strong words since i quit reading for now πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wahooo! Izza, you quit reading? πŸ™‚ Oh well, at least thank goodness it is only books…
      But whatever happened… How do we help take out the ‘quit’ and replace it with ‘am’? πŸ™‚

      I was about to write something and discovered you had written part of what I had to say – except the reading part, of course πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do at times but I am only into historical romances and I do read alot but then after a month I take gap then I start with enthusiasm again πŸ˜› So I believe you are fanatic about books as I am ?

        Like

      2. Ahhhh! Much a fanatic … but well, with no restrictions to the reading. I edit professionally too – and yup, I get the extra headache every once in a while! Not funny πŸ™‚ I am learning to slowly leave the job… Too tasking and it affects my writing especially when the work is really bad. 😦

        Maybe I should learn to take the break from reading too πŸ™‚ … So, Izza, you read a month and take a break or you simply just keep reading then stop at one month?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah reading can be a bit of distraction with still the work load pending. .I use to read a lot during my bachelors like completing a book daily but after graduation and job I am only able to read like in the weekends 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hmmm, the problems of growing up… 😦 The responsibilities and the passions we have to drop! *Sigh… Oh well. We shall not cry… Just make every effort to try…and keep trying till we … Mmmhmm. πŸ™‚

        What was your Bachelors’ in?
        And wait…did you say a book daily? That’s mad speed…except if you are talking ‘pamphlets’ πŸ™‚

        Like

      5. I did software engineering and yeah books with total of 300 pages..Lol yess still gets a butw slow after a long pause πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

