What a Bitch


I had just lay down in my bed to rest, And in the twilight between wakefulness and sleep,I found myself on a beautiful beach. Huge waves with curling tops pounding themselves on the sand,pulled my attention out past the raging surf where I spied the outline of a man. He waited for the tallest wave, and paddling with his hands, he stood upon his blue surfboard and headed for the land,Remarkable it was to see the ride beneath the curl. Magnificent it was to see the wild ride, he rode the beast toward the shore. But so much water the mammoth wave sucked from the bottom of the sea. He hit the coral, tore himself to shreds and the morays and sharks soon ate him!

One thought on “What a Bitch

Leave a Reply

