Barnacles and seaweed


What do you do in the wee hours of the morn, when your eyes pop open as if the sun was just born? Like most folks ,I usually lie tossing in bed,But this night I tried writing instead.The treefrogs are shrilling their sibilant song, The new chicks in their box are wondering what is wrong. I put in my ear piece;listen to some old songs, They seem to remind me of where I went wrong. Then I think to myself”is there something in my life truly in disarray” Or am I expecting too much in my life today? The fog in my mind from the early morning hours, somehow straighten my thoughts into rows like the flowers, that will be planted soon, then perhaps past the winters gloom, I will more easily sleep throughout the night.

2 thoughts on “Barnacles and seaweed

Leave a Reply

